• 1

ODC 2016 Award Winners

Sincere congratulations to all winners of ODC awards for 2016:


Distinguished Scholar Award

Michael L. Tushman (Harvard Business School)

Best Paper Award

George I. Kassinis (University of Cyprus) & Alexia Panayiotou (University of Cyprus). Paradoxes of Change. (An all-Academy Dexter Award Finalist!)

Pasmore-Woodman Award

Mitchell L. Marks (San Francisco State University & JoiningForces.org) & Philip H. Mirvis (Boston College)

Rupert F. Chisolm Best Theory-to-Practice Award

Synnove Nesse (NHH Norwegian School of Economics). To Gain Control – Let Go: Heterarchical Leadership During an Organizational Crisis. (Newman Award Nominee)

Best Paper Based on a Dissertation Award

Silja Hartmann (LMU Munich). Yes, we (still) can! Team Resilience at the Workplace.

Best Action Research Paper Award

Gertjan Schuiling (VU Amsterdam) & Hans Vermaak (Sioo & Twynstra). Action Research as Interplay of Four Contexts.

Organization Development and Change Research Award (ODCRA)

James Vardaman (Mississippi State U.) & Liam Maher (Florida State U.), The Social Processes of Organizational Change Resistance.

Susan G. Cohen Doctoral Research Award (cosponsored with USC’s Center for Effective Organizations):

Janina Reich (University of Edinburgh): The Relationship Between Organizational Design and Identity in Situations of Change.

Outstanding Reviewer Awards

Vanessa Hasse, Ivey Business School, Western University, Canada.
Sophie Michel, EMLYON Business School, France.

Learn More