Each year, the Academy of Management (AOM) presents awards to members in recognition of outstanding contributions, professional accomplishments, and distinguished service at AOM’s Annual Meeting. Awards are distinguished by the breadth and length of the work.

All-Academy Awards are presented at AOM’s Annual Meeting. Most recently, awards were presented for the most outstanding journal articles (see Publication Awards for more information), lifetime achievement and contributions to the field of management (see Career Achievement Awards below), the George R. Terry Book Award as well as Division and Interest Group Awards (see Annual Annual Awards below), and Best Paper and Community Awards (see Program Awards below).

2023 AOM: Award Winners

Outstanding Reviewer Awards

  • Laura Fey
    University of Edinburgh Business School

Best Doctoral Student Paper
The Foundations of Dialogic Organizing: A Study on Embedding Socially Responsible Management Education 

  • Valtteri Aaltonen
    U. Of Jyväskylä School of Business

Best ODC Division Paper Based on a Dissertation
Setting the Same Goals, Traveling to Different Futures

  • Olli-Jaakko Kupiainen
    Aalto U

Division Best Paper
Transformational Leadership and Employee Innovation: Roles of Commitment to Change and Support

  • Kiho Jun
    Beijing Normal U.-Hong Kong Baptist U.
    United International College
  • Joonghak Lee
    Gachon University

Rupert F. Chisholm Best Theory-to-Practice Paper

Let Them Disrupt You! Maverick Practice Benefits Your Organization

  • Ree Jordan
    U. Of Queensland
  • Terrance William Fitzsimmons
    U. Of Queensland
  • Victor J. Callan
    U. Of Queensland

Best Action Research Paper
Enabling Change Through Appreciating Oscillations Between Cynical and Uplifting Conversations

  • Danny Van Montfort
    Nyenrode Business U.
  • David Coghlan
    Trinity College Dublin
  • Danielle Zandee
    Nyenrode Business U.

Pasmore-Woodman Award

  • Andrew H. Van de Ven
    Carlson School of Management, USA
  • Marshall Scott Poole
    University of Illinois, USA

Distinguished Educator Award

  • Steve Cady
    Bowling Green State University, USA

Distinguished Speaker

  • Jean Bartunek
    Boston College, USA